Time Machine

Ever seen the movie, The Terminator ?

Well I was rather intrigued by the whole plot of the Sci-Fi movie when I was a kid,but what still interests me in the plot is the existence of Time Travel! 

And right now, what I wouldn’t give to go back in time.To that moment in life where I was as happy as can be, to that moment where I made that decision and asked myself, Why not?
I want to go back in time and change myself, I want to go back to the person I was, life, its not always a bed of roses, actually it never is.But that doesn’t mean you don’t want it to be.I’ve realized I’ve been denying this too long and it has just assimilated and finally I find myself thinking that the real version of me never changed.And well I had my wake up call yesterday and buy was that a shock.And I’ve been pondering all day, writing countless drafts of this article and finally finding myself ease into it, finally accept, that something’s not right.

And as they say the first stage is acceptance, so what’s the second?
Addressing the problem of course!And I plan to do just that, and to quote Robert Downey Jr (who happens to be my best friend’s favorite actor)
“I’ve got a lot of apologies to make and not a lot of time, so…”
and well, I do not want this article to be a long rant of all the stupid stuff I’ve done to hurt people around me and hurt ,myself too, but I want this post to be about reform, about taking a new step and this time hopefully in the right direction!So I figured I’d take my new year’s resolution a little early this year!

“They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.”

~Andy Warhol

So,until time travel becomes an actual reality I guess I’ll have to stick to the hard way,

Making people happy and making myself happy in the process is something that’s worth all this, and to be very blunt about this, this is something I WANT, more than anything and well this is also something only I can do, a change that I wanna make, to go back to the times of old and not only just cherish the memories, but make new ones as well!

Leave a Reply

