WAIT! It does go lower!

Well, I’ve always believed in a power that’s above watching us, an omnipresent being,a GOD, Mother Nature…… Well’ I’d like to call him/her/it, LIFE. And well, sometimes Life’s a Bitch.The biggest one there is.
I know I don’t have it as rough as some people… I’ve seen people who are STRONG, very strong.Not that physical macho stuff..No, strength that’s within..People go through really intense stuff during their tenure in this Earth,not all of them have the heart to take what life throws at them, with a smile in their faces!Maybe they cry underneath,maybe they’re scared too, but the thing that makes the difference they, those people who smile regardless of what happens to them,they GET BACK UP!They are scared,they’re afraid what’ll happen next, they are just human too, but this thing they have, call it courage,bravery, maybe even sheer stupidity, it’s a quality I yearn to have! I wish I was like that, No matter what life throw’s at you, when you have the strength to get back up again and look LIFE right in the face and stare back at her, have a stare down,Don’t blink! Because if you do,you must just end up having LOST everything.Lost people you should’ve HELD CLOSE, lost precious moments.There’s ALWAYS some cheesy movie dialogue running through my head and right now it’s,
“You,me, or  nobody is gonna hit as hard as life,
But it ain’t about how hard ya hit.
It’s about how hard ya get hit and keep moving forward.
That’s how winning is done.”
~Rocky Balboa
Well, that’s something I heard when I was in the second grade and mind you, I believe in it.
I still do,but having the strength to get back up, that’s something I’m still looking for…Maybe I will find it one day…You remember how I mentioned that I was at the bottom of the Ferris wheel, I was right and wrong.
Well, I was at the bottom, but something happened, consider it an Earthquake, if you will.It sunk the wheel into the Earth,a hundred feet deeper.Just when u think it doesn’t get any lower,Life always has something up it’s sleeve.The question is do you have an ace in the hole…?
Well, For me, I don’t.A holocaust .
“IT’S RAINING OUTSIDE
AND I FEEL THE SAME
THEY SAY THAT LIFE IS A GIFT
BUT FOR ME IT’S JUST A GAME
ANOTHER WAKENING
ANOTHER SLEEP
ANOTHER WASTED DAY
I LEFT BEHIND ME
IN MY EARLY CHILDHOOD
EVERYTHING JUST SEEMED SO NICE
BUT WHEN YOU GET OLDER
YOUR DREAM JUST SLOWLY DIES
I JUST WANT TO SLEEP AWAY
I CAN’T TAKE ANOTHER DAY
THIS SAD LIFE PHILOSOPHY
LIFE LOST it’s SHINING COLORS
ALL EXCITING PAINTED GREY
LINE BETWEEN THE BLACK AND WHITE
GETS FINER EVERY DAY
I JUST WANT TO SLEEP AWAY
I CAN’T TAKE ANOTHER DAY
THIS SAD LIFE PHILOSOPHY
REASONS TO LOVE ME
SOME TO BE SCARED
SO MANY FEELINGS ON THOSE
MOMENTS THAT WE SHARED I JUST WANT TO SLEEP AWAY
I CAN’T TAKE ANOTHER DAY
THIS PAIN BUILDING INSIDE OF ME
STRONG WALLS IN CASTLE OF MISERY
IT’S SAD LIFE PHILOSOPHY
INSIDE OF ME”

Leave a Reply

